In Business, Social Media Marketing

As we have all experienced, there is an endless plethora of inspirational quotes available for your motivational pleasure on Social Media. Whatever you need, it can be found. Today I decided to gather some insightful quotes specifically about Social Media since it has now become the communication and marketing platform we cannot live without. Sometimes it is crazy to think of what we did before Social Media since it’s prevalence is unmatched (at least for now…). Sit back, relax, enjoy and let me know which ones are your faves in the comments below.

insightful quotes social media

 

“I think that people just have this core desire to express who they are. And I think that’s always existed.” – Mark Zuckerberg (Mark Zuckerberg)

“These days, social media waits for no one. If you’re LATE for the party, you’ll probably be covered by all the noise and you might not be able to get your voice across. It could only mean that if you want to be heard by the crowd, you have to be fast; and on social media, that means you have to be REALLY fast.” – Aaron Lee (@askaaronlee)

“My goal is to spark something within the reader and allow it to initiate an idea they then can grow.”  – Warren Whitlock (@warrenwhitlock)

“If content is king, then conversion is queen.” – John Munsell (@JohnMunsell)

“You can never go wrong by investing in communities and the human beings within them.” – Pam Moore (@pammktgnut)

“Social media allows big companies to act small again” – Jay Baer (@jaybaer)

“When you lose followers because of where you stand – you strengthen you tribe.” – Glen Gilmore (@glengilmore)

“What makes you weird, makes you unique and therefore makes you stand out.” – Dan Schawbel (@danschawbel)

“Legendary service is one of the criteria that sets one company apart from its competitors. It’s the mark of a truly authentic company – you just can’t fake caring!” – Kim Garst (@kimgarst)

“Social media is inherently a selfish medium.” – Pam Dyer (@pamdyer)

“We don’t have a choice on whether we do social media, the question is how well we do it.” – Erik Qualman (@equalman)

insightful quotes social media

“Social media will help you build up loyalty of your current customers to the point that they will willingly, and for free, tell others about you.” – Bonnie Sainsbury (@bsainsbury)

“Social media is about sociology and psychology more than technology.” – Brian Solis (@briansolis)

“Trustworthy content has a balanced point of view. It asks and answers the right questions. It doesn’t love itself. It tries to inform and educate.” – Steve Farnsworth (@steveology)

“Lead people with what they want. – Lead with what they’ve already said. – Lead people from where they’re at. – Lead them with the things that concern them.” – Sandi Krakowski (@sandikrakowski)

“People want to do business with you because you help them get what they want. They don’t do business with you to help you get what you want.” – Don Crowther (@don_crowther)

“Successful companies in social media function more like entertainment companies, publishers, or party planners than as traditional advertisers.” – Erik Qualman (@equalman)

“Transparency may be the most disruptive and far-reaching innovation to come out of social media.” – Paul Gillin (@pgillin)

“Engage, Enlighten, Encourage and especially…just be yourself! Social media is a community effort, everyone is an asset.” – Susan Cooper (@buzzedition)

“In Social Media the “squeaky wheel” gets the oil. You have to put yourself out there, to find people who will relate or even debate with you, depending on what you are looking for.” – Jessica Northey (@jessicanorthey)

insightful quotes social media

Cathy Bullard
A Master Certified graduate of Market Motives Social Media & Mobile Marketing Masters course. Cathy has proven methodologies to build active engaging communities around your brand. Cathy has helped many customers achieve a voice and success on their Social Media channels. Goal oriented, metrics driven success is only one of the things Cathy brings to the table.
Recent Posts

Leave a Comment

Email Us!

We'd Love to talk to you, so send us an email so we can start this conversation!

Not readable? Change text.